And the winner is…

And the winner is…

Automechanika
Innovation Award
for PE Data

Why complicated if it can be simple and efficient? With QR.VIN, PE Data accelerates part identification and ordering in the commercial vehicle workshop. The solution, which is based on the placement of a QR code directly on the vehicle, convinces the experts:

PE Data has prevailed against approx. 120 applicants and wins the Innovation Award at the 25th Automechanika Frankfurt in the category “Dealer & Workshop Management”. This was announced by the expert jury on Tuesday, 11 September, at the “Celebrating Innovations” awards ceremony.

The idea for
QR.VIN is as
simple as it is
ingenious:

The vehicle-specific QR code, which can be attached as a sticker to any truck or trailer in no time at all, is linked directly to the respective chassis number in the wholesaler's web shop, based on the web shop system developed by PE Data. This means that the identification and ordering of spare parts with any smartphone or tablet is completed within a few moments.

Jury of
experts honours technical progress

The sometimes tedious and frustrating search for the right spare part is revolutionised with QR.VIN, communication between specialist workshops and wholesalers is considerably simplified – arguments that fully convinced the Innovation Award.

“The jury of experts would like to honour the PE Data team for its outstanding technical progress at the world's leading trade fair for the automotive industry for equipment, parts, accessories, management & services,” was said at the laudatory speech.

“We are very pleased to have won the Innovation Award. This is also a confirmation of our motto 'Simplicity is the soul of efficiency' and our goal of continuously simplifying the ordering processes of commercial vehicle workshops and wholesalers through digitization.”

— Christian Freitag, Managing Director of PE Data

QR.VIN will be available from the beginning of 2019 and can save annoying searching, telephoning, unnecessary processes and especially a lot of valuable time in the specialist workshop in the future.

More and more wholesalers are already using the QUICK.VIN shop system from PE Data. This allows them to efficiently create their own online shop and operate it in their own brand look. PE Data's software offering also offers considerable advantages for industry: Versatile cross-selling functions increase sales and various consulting functions and process simplifications increase customer satisfaction.

Watch the Video on Youtube: youtu.be/NvyoW8eHGfs

Have we
piqued your interest?

If so, get in touch with us. We are happy to inform you about the system and the possibilities. We provide 'software as a service'. This means that you get everything from a single source: Consultancy, software, hardware, servicing and further development. You will get your own entity, you can benefit from our expertise and we provide utmost security when it comes to your data and with our "Trusted hosting" service, we even go one step further. Get in touch with us regarding this. We look forward to hearing from you.

Have we
piqued your interest?

If so, get in touch with us. We are happy to inform you about the system and the possibilities. We provide 'software as a service'. This means that you get everything from a single source: Consultancy, software, hardware, servicing and further development. You will get your own entity, you can benefit from our expertise and we provide utmost security when it comes to your data and with our "Trusted hosting" service, we even go one step further. Get in touch with us regarding this. We look forward to hearing from you.

Looking for a QUICK.VIN?

If so, register directly
on our demo shop.

Demo-Shop

And the winner is…

And the winner is…

Automechanika
Innovation Award
für PE Data Research

Warum kompliziert, wenn es auch einfach und effizient geht? Mit QR.VIN beschleunigt PE Data die Teileidentifikation und Bestellung in der Nutzfahrzeugwerkstatt. Die Lösung, die auf der Platzierung eines QR-Codes direkt am Fahrzeug basiert, überzeugt die Fachwelt:

Die PE Data hat sich gegen ca. 120 Bewerber durchgesetzt und gewinnt den Innovation Award der 25. Automechanika Frankfurt in der Kategorie „Dealer & Workshop Management“. Dies gab die Fachjury am Dienstag, 11. September, im Rahmen der Preisverleihung „Celebrating Innovations“ bekannt.

Die Idee für
QR.VIN ist so
einfach wie
genial:

Der fahrzeugspezifische QR-Code, der sich als Sticker im Handumdrehen an jedem Truck oder Trailer befestigen lässt, ist im Webshop des Großhändlers direkt mit der jeweiligen Fahrgestellnummer verlinkt, basierend auf dem von PE Data entwickelten Webshop-System. Somit sind die Identifizierung und Bestellung von Ersatzteilen mit jedem beliebigen Smartphone oder Tablet innerhalb weniger Augenblicke erledigt.

Fachjury würdigt technischen Fortschritt

Die bisweilen mühsame und frustrierende Suche nach dem passenden Ersatzteil wird mit QR.VIN revolutioniert, die Kommunikation zwischen Fachwerkstatt und Großhandel vereinfacht sich erheblich – Argumente, die beim Innovation Award vollauf überzeugten.

„Die Fachjury möchte das Team von PE Data für den überragenden technischen Fortschritt im Rahmen der Weltleitmesse der Automobil­branche für Ausrüstung, Teile, Zubehör, Management & Services würdigen“, heißt es dazu in der Laudatio.

„Wir freuen uns sehr über den Gewinn des Innovation Award. Dies ist zugleich eine Bestätigung für unser Leitmotiv ,Simplicity is the soul of efficiency‘ und unser Ziel, die Bestellprozesse von Nutzfahrzeug-Werkstätten und Großhändlern durch Digitalisierung kontinuierlich zu vereinfachen“

— Christian Freitag, Geschäftsführer PE Data

QR.VIN wird ab Jahresbeginn 2019 verfügbar sein und kann in Zukunft lästiges Suchen, Telefonieren, unnötige Wege und insbesondere viel wertvolle Zeit in der Fachwerkstatt einsparen.

Schon heute setzen immer mehr Großhändler das Shopsystem QUICK.VIN von PE Data ein. Damit können sie auf effiziente Weise einen eigenen Onlineshop realisieren und in ihrem eigenen Markenlook betreiben. Auch für die Industrie bietet das Softwareangebot der PE Data erhebliche Vorteile: Dank vielseitiger Cross-Selling-Funktionen lässt sich der Umsatz steigern, zudem steigt dank verschiedener Beratungsfunktionen und Prozess­vereinfachungen die Kundenzufriedenheit.

Video auf Youtube anschauen: youtu.be/5Hr9G5R4VRA

Wir konnten Ihr
Interesse wecken?

Dann sprechen Sie uns an. Wir informieren Sie gerne über das System und die Möglichkeiten. Unser Angebot ist eine Software as a Service. Das heißt Sie bekommen alles aus einer Hand: Beratung, Software, Hardware, Wartung und Weiterentwicklung. Sie bekommen Ihre eigene Instanz, können von unserem Know-How profitieren und für Ihre Daten gewährleisten wir größtmögliche Sicherheit. Und mit unserem Angebot "Trusted Hosting" gehen wir sogar noch einen Schritt weiter. Sprechen Sie uns einfach hierauf an. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Wir konnten Ihr
Interesse wecken?

Dann sprechen Sie uns an. Wir informieren Sie gerne über das System und die Möglichkeiten. Unser Angebot ist eine Software as a Service. Das heißt Sie bekommen alles aus einer Hand: Beratung, Software, Hardware, Wartung und Weiterentwicklung. Sie bekommen Ihre eigene Instanz, können von unserem Know-How profitieren und für Ihre Daten gewährleisten wir größtmögliche Sicherheit. Und mit unserem Angebot "Trusted Hosting" gehen wir sogar noch einen Schritt weiter. Sprechen Sie uns einfach hierauf an. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Looking for a QUICK.VIN?

Dann registrieren Sie sich direkt auf unserem Demo-Shop.

Demo-Shop